Smart double opt-in is a feature for content upgrades.

When someone signs up through a content upgrade, they are delivered the download via email.

Smart double opt-in only opts this email into your list ONLY IF they actually view the email & click the download link inside the email.

This helps you to verify that the email was delivered and that the user is legitimate.

If you want to add all emails to your list, don't enable this feature.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you!